EVT - Tigers make.jpg

Signing letters of intent, from left, are Fayetteville High School’s Aljarea Johnson, signing with Kentucky State; Dalton Chriss, Sewanee-The University of the South; Isaiah Thomison, Memphis; Jaterious Derrick, Cumberland University; and Braxton Wilson, East Tennessee State University. Family members, friends and coaches were on hand to congratulate the student-athletes, who signed before an assembly of the FHS student body.

Fayetteville High School players recently signed to continue their careers as student-athletes.

History was made as FHS signed its first players to Division 1 football scholarships and to a Group of Five school.