Commissioners stepping down

Commissioners stepping down at the end of their terms, which officially culminate last week, were recognized during their final meeting of the Lincoln County Commission. They are (from left) Mark Monks, Jack Towry, Tull Malone, Wayne King, Sharon Eubanks, Chris Thornton, Darrin Simms, Todd Groce, and Rick Head. Among them, commissioners having served the longest included Monks with 24 years, King with 16 years, and Towry with 10 years.