Local scouts inducted into National Honor Society

Scouts BSA Troop 489 scouts Luke Atchley, Thomas Mitchell, and Jay Carroll we’re inducted into scouting’s National Honor Society, the Order of the Arrow this Summer.

For over 100 years, the Order of the Arrow, has recognized Scouts who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others.