Beta Kappa installs officers

Co-presidents of Beta Kappa Chapter left - right: Cecelia Johnson, Teresa Brown, Past president, Carla Caldwell.

Beta Kappa Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma met at Shoney’s Restaurant on Tuesday, September 29, 2020. The members of Marshall County joined the meeting by ZOOM.  Gay Brunson gave the blessing for the evening meal.

Meri Bigham gave the inspirational challenge. She asked all members to embrace change.

The new officers were installed. Co-Presidents elected were Teresa Brown and Cecelia Johnson. Ginger Hardison is the recording Secretary and Andera Hardison will continue to be the treasurer. Meri Bigham will be the parliamentarian.

The theme of the new biennium is Keeping Up With the Moving World. The meeting dates were set for this year. Members agreed that our project to help students with personal hygiene will be continued this year. She thanked our treasurer and all members who have made our chapter a gold chapter.

The next meeting of Beta Kappa Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma will be Thursday, October 29, 2020.