Ralph Askins School’s Teacher of the Year


To celebrate Fayetteville City Schools’ outstanding “Teachers of the Year” for 2020-2021, Mr. Bill Hopkins, director of schools, accompanied by supervisors from the central office and school principals, surprised honorees with balloons, gifts and plants and the announcement that they had been chosen for the awards. Annette Wilkerson, congratulated here by Mr. Hopkins, was chosen as Ralph Askins School’s “Teacher of the Year”.