Three members of the Lincoln County Board of Education have earned recognition from the Tennessee School Board Association.

Tommy Stevenson, who serves as chairman of the county school board, and Jennifer Haynes and Kevin Posey, county school board members, were recognized for completing the Level I of the TSBA School Boardsmanship program. The awards were presented at the fall meeting of the TSBA held in Spring Hill.

To encourage professional growth of school board members, TSBA offers certified board member awards and a master board member award to members who invest their time and effort into becoming more informed and more effective school board members.

The award is given for participation in activities outside of local school board obligations. There are five levels of recognition, and Levels I through IV are recognized during Fall District Meetings and those receiving Level V, Master Board Member, are recognized at the annual TSBA convention held each November.

Through the years, TSBA has dedicated itself to help school board members reach their highest potential as model public servants to Tennessee’s schoolchildren and communities through association programs, meetings and services. TSBA also provides school board members a collective voice in matters of legislation and public education concerns.