Marilyn Ashby Award presented

Ralph Askins School students nominated for the annual Marilyn Ashby Award are (from left) Tuffy Delap, Lily Hoagland, Walt Jones, Jacob Limbaugh, Isabella Thompson and Nora Kate Sumners, who was this year's winner. The Marilyn Ashby Award is presented each year to one third grade student who demonstrates a commitment to the community and exemplifies honesty, respect, self-discipline, perseverance, responsibility and positive self-esteem.