Elk Valley Times

Follow Us On:

‘Yesterday Once More’ theme of Fab Fifties

Posted on Monday, February 18, 2013 at 1:34 pm

Fabulous Fifties NearsIt’s Fabulous Fifties time!

This year’s setting is a television newsroom from the past where audience members will hear the news of  “Yesterday Once More.”

Show dates are March 12, 14, 15 and 22 at 7 p.m. and March 16 and 23 at 1:30 p.m. and 7 p.m. Once again, shows will be held at Ninth Grade Academy at 900 S. Main Avenue in Fayetteville. 

Cast members will sing songs from the 50s, 60s and 70s that will make your toes tap and put a smile on your face. Actors will perform a skit that will introduce the songs and keep you laughing while the dancers will make you want to get up and dance in the aisles! 

Tickets are $15 for adults, $5 for children and children under 3 are free when held by an adult. 

All proceeds support the Multi-County Cancer Support Network which helps defray costs incurred by this terrible disease.  

Ticket outlets are Bagley and Bagley Insurance, Bank of Lincoln County, Carter’s Drug Store, CB&S Bank, Fayetteville-Lincoln County Chamber of Commerce, First National Bank, Lincoln County Trustee’s Office and Regions Bank.

T-shirts with this year’s logo may be purchased from Bagley and Bagley and The Lincoln County Trustee’s Office for only $10. 

To find out more about the show and to see pictures, visit the Facebook page, The Fabulous Fifties Show, Fayetteville, TN. 

Cast members include actors Randy Delap, as Richard Richards; Makinsie Gault, Elisabeth Fairchild; Rickey Honey, Jimmy Valentine; Mark Mitchell, Stan King; and

Sara Jo Pierce, Shirley Nightingale.

Backup singers are Mickie Bigham, Lucy Cowley, Andrea Delap, Mike Hines, Josh Ogle and Sharon Williams.

Band members are Jeff Barnes, bass guitar; Mickie Bigham, tambourine; Dr. Chris Gafford, drums; Jacob Painter, harmonica; Dale Pierce, guitar; David Powelson, trumpet and saxophone; Jerry Taylor, lead guitar; Mary Jane Porter, keyboard; and Steven Wallis, organ/synthesizer.

Singers are Brianne Bigham, Mickie Bigham, Brett Boyd, Shauna Clark, Lucy Cowley, Odessa Dangerfield, Andrea Delap, Susan Hamilton, Mike Hines, Rachel Hovis, Kristie Bigham McElyea, Josh Ogle, Jacob Painter, Sara Jo Pierce, Mary Jane Porter, John Richardson, Gladys Simpson, Dorothy Small, Lindsey Smith, Erin Bigham Sutton, Shay Bigham Ulrich, Steven Wallis, Dorothy Webb, Sharon Williams, Jeff Wilcox and Jean Worley.