Elk Valley Times

Follow Us On:

Motlow’s local students honored

Posted on Tuesday, June 11, 2013 at 5:37 pm

Motlow's local students recognizedThese Lincoln County residents were among the Motlow College students recognized during a recent awards ceremony on the Moore County campus. Seated from left are Brandon Banks, who received the President’s Award and is a Phi Theta Kappa honor society graduate; Sheila Faircloth, the recipient of the French Award; and Evan Spurlock, who was recognized for his membership in the President’s Student Leadership Institute. Standing from left are Laken Taylor, a Phi Theta Kappa graduate; Victoria Scott, who received the Outstanding Student Government Association Award for the Fayetteville Center; and Walter Duckett, the recipient of the French and English awards. Also recognized as Phi Theta Kappa graduates, but not pictured, were Misty Brogdon, Amber Bryant, Breanna Couey, John Creson, Nicole Cummings, Amber Hipps, Shelbie Miles, Mallory Neal, Collin Snoddy and Patricia Woolridge, all of Lincoln County.