Elk Valley Times

Follow Us On:

Five apply for Russell’s seat as circuit court judge

Posted on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 6:38 am

The Trial Court Vacancy Commission will consider five applicants when it meets Sept. 29 in Fayetteville to select nominees for the Circuit Court vacancy in the 17th Judicial District, which includes Bedford, Lincoln, Marshall, and Moore counties.

The vacancy was created when the Honorable Lee Russell announced he will retire effective Nov. 30.

Among the five applicants is Fayetteville attorney John H. Richardson, Jr. Other applicants are Marshall W. Burk of Shelbyville, Robert Dalton of Lewisburg, Trisha L. Henegar of Shelbyville, and Quinn B. Stewart of Lewisburg.

For the full story, pick up a copy of this week’s newspaper or subscribe to the electronic edition by clicking Electronic Edition


Olympics Latest News