Elk Valley Times

Follow Us On:

Davis Spirit Award

Posted on Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 4:16 pm

Vandie Davis Spirit Award nominees at Ralph Askins School are (front) Akeria’ Jackson, (rear, from left) Za’Lea Hampton, Avery Cross, Makenzie Mastin, Walker Prince, J’Asia Buchanan, Lucy Phillips and Maddie Kennedy. This award is given to a fourth grader who demonstrates a positive attitude, represents RAS well, is motivated to do his/her best, shows willingness to help others and exhibits the six Character Counts traits. It is named in memory of Vandie Davis who served as library assistant at the school.