Elk Valley Times

Follow Us On:

Ashby Award nominees

Posted on Monday, March 31, 2014 at 3:03 pm

Ashby Award Nominees --These Ralph Askins School third graders are nominees for the 2013-2014 Marilyn Ashby Award. Pictured here are (from left) Brandi Kuhns, Curt Cannon, Ella Moyers, Jessica Howell, Julie Mitchell, T.D. Tucker and Molley Frame. The Marilyn Ashby award is presented each year to one student who demonstrates a commitment to the community and exemplifies honesty, respect, self-discipline, perseverance, responsibility and positive self-esteem.